Looming and Other Goodies


Hi everyone! I am still working on my brow band, although I did set aside because it is off loom work. Last night I went to the extreme and warped up 7 bracelets all at one. Thankful to have the 16″ Mirrix!!! LOLĀ  Below is what I am up against ;)

Yesterday I took my first ‘load’ of jewelry to Full Circle Gallery in Cornish! Dave is going to rebuild my jewelry cabinet this coming weekend. I will paint it eggshell inside, black currant outside and I am getting some rope trim at Home Depot and spraying it brushed metallic copper. It’s going to look sooo cool! Can’t wait to post a pic on here of the finished product!

I just finished up 2 quickie bracelets. My ‘Channeled Bracelet‘ pattern.

I just adore making these, so easy and fairly quick with great results every time!

Hey, want a FREEBIE?? I couldn’t help but throw up another one today.

Want the PDF? Click HERE If you make this, please email me a photo to christina@goodquillhunting.com, I will give you full credit and put it on my website!

This could be a pendant, 2 together sideways could make a bracelet. The pattern is in 15′s, but you could certainly switch the colors out to 11′s. There is an open area in the design, so you will have to be adept at peyote stitch, odd count.

I have scheduled to be at Biddeford Art Walk the end of this month. Since I will be putting much of my work into 2 Galleries, I am going to stop doing shows for a while. I have had a good run of 4 years doing that and it is time for a break for a little bit. If I get too much stock going, then I may pick it back up locally. Hiatus is in order for now though. My work can still be ordered online, or purchased at Full Circle Gallery in Cornish and Beggar’s Ride in Old Orchard Beach (she has not opened yet, but is scheduled to this month and I still have to meet up with her).

Have a lovely day everyone! and PS–go buy a Mirrix Loom! They rock! and almost forgot! I have added many many pages of loomed bracelet patterns to my website, check them out HERE

One thought on “Looming and Other Goodies

  1. I just found your website and the June 15th post is amazing. Never done loom work and didn’t realize the set up of 7 bracelets was possible. What a great idea!

Leave a Reply

