Gypsy Bag-Bag of Holding et al


Hi everyone! Sorry I have been away for a tad too long. I have been super busy! Add to beading, I have a visit from my Sister who is coming next week and she is staying for a week! First up is the Filigree Challenge I did for Etsy Bead Embroidery Guild. I named it Gypsy Bag because that is exactly what it reminds me of. Dave added the ‘Bag of Holding’ from a bottomless bag used in the ‘Dungeons and Dragons’ game. Perfect ;) I would like to do a line of these. The center fringe is 6 1/2″ in length and the rope is 58″ long. To be worn over your shoulder and on the opposite hip. Two colors of suede. Not easy on the fingers..for sure!

I have a new barrette customer. This was a custom order after she received one she had purchased from me. The instructions were ‘green and brown please’. Love that freedom on a custom order!

and last, but not least. I wanted to try some beaded soutache. I have seen it here and there and have always been inspired by Dori Csengeri. Here’s my take. I plan on playing more!

So that is what I have been doing. I will be posted back to back blog posts tonight. The next one needs its own ‘space’. My take on the Czech Twins vs Super Duos.

7 thoughts on “Gypsy Bag-Bag of Holding et al

  1. I love the bag! I think a line of them would be awesome. And if your fingers get sore, there are always finger stretches you can do. I have a series of them that my physical therapist gave to me, and I also found some great ones on Youtube.

    Loving the barrette and the necklace, too. Never heard of beaded soutache before, but I like it. :)

  2. OH I Love this bag! What would the price be? (Afraid to ask) It would be perfect for a Gypsy Friend of mine. Beautiful work!

  3. Oh, I Absolutely Love the bag! What would the price be? (afraid to ask) This would be perfect for a Gypsy friend of mine. Beautiful work.

    • Thanks so much! The bag is actually not for sale, I have decided to keep this for myself ;) If it were, it would be around 300-400. I shall have to decide how much though because I would like to do a line of them. There is lots of real turquoise on this, so prices will vary (and I am out of turquoise now LOL) As much as I love my friends, this would be out of my financial league for friend gifts, unless I were truly loaded ;)

      • I completely Understand, and it is worth every Penny of it! It struck me so well, because the design on the flap looked like a Big Cat Face as well as the Gypsy name. Please keep us posted on this up and coming New line. Thank you for your response.

  4. You are so incredibly talented. I LOVE the Gypsy Bag and I love your work. Everything is in such incredible colours (which I love) and so well done. I really hope you have managed to get your work into some high end boutiques.

Leave a Reply

