Piles of Goodies To Show & Tell


If you knew how many times I have had this open with intentions to post, you would be surprised. LOL It has been an exact month since my last post, I apologize!

Today I bring forth some terrific news and a secret I have had to hold since the middle of May. The last few weeks have nearly made me crazy in anticipation of the release of the secret. I will gladly hold secrets in confidence, but when it comes to my own, I am not so good at it. I bought Dave a small little gift for Christmas and I was so excited to give it to him, he got it the day it arrived. That’s how I roll LOL So today, it was finally announced. The Beadwork magazine Designers of the Year for 2014!! I have the great fortune of being one of those and I am in fabulous company! Laura Andrews, Leslee Frumin, and the design team Glenda Paunonen and Liisa Turunen are the other Designers! I am so excited to have been chosen as one, I can’t even begin to tell you how much. I am beyond thrilled! Without all of you, friends, family, follwers and customers, I am sure I would not be here! Thank you ALL for your ongoing support of my work!! WoOt!! The first issue is Feb/March 2014 :D

Man Show FINAL

In other news, and there is plenty of it! I have a show this month on the 14th.

This show is geared towards men to purchase for their spouses/significant others. I am quite sure there will be plenty of ladies there as well.

There has also been some finished work, but that should be assumed since a month has passed ;) Below are the images and if you click on them, they go right to my website.

Purple Face 7

Chloris 5

Mint Earrings 2

TAMAYA  1 (1)

This was for my 'barrette lady' Pamela

This was for my ‘barrette lady’ Pamela

I have a design coming out in Perlen Poesie Issue 19, I think next week? It is called ‘Seraphina of Thornton’.  I will share my own images as soon as it is released!

I think that is all I have to tell you for now. I have designs going, but they are for the magazine ;) So subscribe to Beadwork for next year!

EDITED TO ADD:: I forgot to tell you all! I have closed down my Etsy shops. My website has direct checkout with any debit/credit card. I have added PayPal buttons to all the patterns on my website for your convenience. I WILL have to email the patterns to you if you use PayPal, but if you use direct checkout, they are digitally delivered right then and there. It says I will email them to you within 24 hours, but chances are pretty good you will get them within a half hour when I am awake.  :D

5 thoughts on “Piles of Goodies To Show & Tell

  1. Congratulations Christine. I am so so happy for you. This is only the next step. Onward and upward. I predict a book in your future. You certainly have achieved that status.
    xx

Leave a Reply

