Whole Lot of Everything


Hi everyone! Since I spoke to you last, I have done a weekend of classes and a booth at Rocky Mountain Bead bazaar, my Son came to visit for 5 days from Florida, I went on a 10 day trip to Oklahoma, stopping in Derby, Kansas for a day to do a bead embroidery workshop and while I was in Oklahoma, I also taught 2 classes in The Hole Bead Shop in Bartlesville. May went fast, needless to say! Working on getting my grove back. I was supposed to have a speech and workshop at Rocky Mountain Bead Society this month, but while I was in Oklahoma, it was cancelled….bummer!!

Despite being busy, I still have been beading as much and as fast as possible. The cuff samples and kits I made for the Derby, Kansas Beading Guild are as follows. I do have kits available on my website now. I had such a fun day! Everyone was so nice and they laid out a beautiful spread for all of us. At lunch break, I went over to Born2Bead for a quick trunk show and to meet people who wanted to meet me that weren’t in the class.

Click image to go to available kit for purchase on my website

Click image to go to available kit for purchase on my website

Click image to go to available kit for purchase on my website

Click image to go to available kit for purchase on my website

Click image to go to available kit for purchase on my website

Click image to go to available kit for purchase on my website

Color Trends-Raspberry

Click image to go to available kit for purchase on my website

Derby Kansas Beading Guild

Derby Kansas Beading Guild and me

Next stop was in Bartlesville, OK. I did not end up with any photos from this day :(  But I do have to say what fun I had!! I bought a bunch of beads while I was there and working in Kelli’s shop, The Hole Bead Shop was super fun! Her place is so cute and Kelli and her husband, Michael, were super efficient, hospitable and laid out a great spread of munchies for the day. I had a blast! I knew Kelli in person already, so it was fun to catch up on stuff too :)

We got back on the 30th of May and I took a few days to get everything back together from my scurry to leave and put everything away and got right to work. Since I have been home, I made the following pieces.

Click on image for details/purchase

Click on image for details/purchase

Click on image for details/purchase

Click on image for details/purchase

gift for my daughter, Bianca, for her last 8th grade school dance

Gift for my daughter, Bianca, for her last 8th grade school dance

Last, but definitely not least, during this past week back home, I have also been working on getting back in the grove for ‘Social Market for a Mirrix‘. I have applied the split loom necklace I have been working on to goatskin suede and plan on doing some bead embroidery on top. I am still in progress on the edging, but you can see the blog post and details on the Mirrix blog, or click on the image.

DSC_0821

So I shall be working on this piece diligently this week!! I need to finish it so I can get going on the next work for Mirrix. The next work I am super excited about! Have a great day and be back lots sooner than last time!

 

Leave a Reply

