The Night Before Thanksgiving


Got home from running errands about 6:15PM and headed straight for the kitchen, bags in hand. I knew I had to clean first, but figured I could do dishes while something was baking. So I threw together the most awesome gingerbread!! Recipe here: Best Gingerbread EVER

I’ve made this before and it calls for a cup of Guinness beer! It is deep and dark and dense and has fresh ginger and powdered ginger. Fantastic!!

Then I made the double batch of banana bread that I made for the first time a week or so back. Recipe here:

Banana Bread w/Walnuts & Chocolate Chips

I made 4 minis and one regular. MMMMMMMM laden with chocolate chips and walnuts. Scrumptious!!

Then I made the infamous Philadelphia Cheesecake!! One of Dave’s all time favorite!Recipe here:

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

Classic goodness dripping with canned cherry pie filling on top!! I even have a brand new springform pan! Actually I just bought a trio of them in a set sizes 8″, 9″ & 10″ !! Heaven!!

Then I chopped the celery and onions to saute before adding to the Pepperidge Farm stuffing. I have also peeled and sliced a bag of fresh carrots, cut up 5 lbs of potatoes, skin on because they are beautifully thin, and peeled and sliced sweet potatoes for a sweet potato casserole Dave loves with the marshmallows, I have never made it, I hope I am using a decent recipe I found here:

Basic Sweet Potato Casserole

If anyone has a better recipe tried and true, let me know, I don’t have any pecans though, but I can always omit them from a nice recipe. So That is everything I have accomplished in 4 hours. I still have to make a pumpkin pie, but I think tomorrow morning looks better for that one. I am super super tired!! It is just after 10:30 right now and as soon as the cheesecake is done it is off to bed. ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

One thought on “The Night Before Thanksgiving

Leave a Reply

