Desert Rose


There is a little story behind this piece. I did this piece 2+ years ago when I started to bead. I had woven it all in regular thread, which was fine. I had done it in segments of herringbone rope on the chain because I had some glass beads that looked awesome, at the time, to break up the rope with. I had fastened off each segment and then could not for the life of me figure out how to ‘string’ it all and not have the rope hang lower than the beads. I figured this all out about 6 months after I had done it and never got back to getting this together. I have just started reorganizing my home and decided to rid all old projects. I came across this one and said this is next on my list, I had always loved the concept of this piece. I ended up completely redoing it and starting from scratch and also decided to not break up the rope with the glass beads. So this is all brand new and woven with C-Lon as with all my other work and not the regular thread. So that’s my story and I am stickin’ to it LOL

Leave a Reply

