Taxing Tax Day


Well tonight I have an appointment for my taxes, at least get them started. It pays to be H & R Block previous employee, a friend is doing my taxes under her Friends and Family program. This year is self employment and last year seasonal employment with H & R Block, so this could run some serious change! I am so grateful for my friend to have offered me this! She is one of the best too I might add! WooT!

I have started, kind of, my Beadin’ Path mask. I have the 3 dimension part almost done. It’s all over but the beading now LOL I sold ‘Venus’ officially today, the lady had it on layaway and came to pick it up. She wanted earrings to match but I didn’t have any more crystals like those, I have to special order them, so kind of waiting for some money to do that. I don’t really want to pay 5 in shipping for a 2 dollar item and I am only going to get $20 for the earrings. I hope she isn’t upset with me! Plus she picked it up weeks earlier than expected! YIKES!

The good news is that I have 300. towards my first months rent and security deposit for the shop when it opens up. That is beyond exciting! I just hope that I am able to get it. not just money wise, they may not even like me or rent it to me…ya never know LOL

I do have a couple bangles and a pair of earrings to photograph. It seems to have been computer week, me networking and me helping Diane with hers LOL It’s all good! We have a great thing going in that we trade services alot lately. We do for each other things we aren’t good at that the other one is good at. It works out great! Plus, I have been thinking alot about the mask and fine tuning my mental details. Getting beading done has been kind of slow this week! I am working on ‘Old World’ amulet. I will post the design for that in here after I am done. I designed it in 3 colors but as I have gone I have added 3 or 4 more colors, so I will have to update the graph. I think it is pretty nice myself. I am weaving it in size 15’s too.

Well, it’s Friday so I am off to dinner with Dave, our weekly ritual and then to my tax appointment. Have a terrific weekend and I will try to get the photos taken tomorrow.

One thought on “Taxing Tax Day

  1. I found your site on technorati and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. Looking forward to reading more from you.

    Mike Harmon

Leave a Reply

