Bead Embroidery Update 5


Well, I finally have the top finished and am quite happy with it! Now comes the grueling task of attaching the back… πŸ˜‰ I quite simply CANNOT capture the color on this, so in order to be able for you to see any detail at all, I had to lighten it some. Trust me, the colors are deep, rich and intense, unlike in the photo!! I am going to have to move Heaven and Earth for a good photo when I am completely finished!! My youngest son is a camera buff and he has friends πŸ˜‰ In the end, the photo will be accurate and hopefully stunning to my readers!

bead-embroid6.jpg

 

6 thoughts on “Bead Embroidery Update 5

  1. I was just glancing through your blog, and wondered why you don’t cut out the shape of the Ultrasuede first? Isn’t it difficult to trim excess fabric as you go along – especially on a shape such as this? Just curious.

  2. I have had it cut out on my previous pieces, before I started the work. Thought I would try something different, and no it wasn’t a bother at all that way. Actually, it gave me something to hold onto while I worked. πŸ˜‰

  3. I just happened to find your wonderful work…looking through everything in your site! Thank you so much for all the insite into your beautiful talent! I only wish I could have found a full picture of this necklace! I’ll be back to look for more!
    Erin

  4. Thank you all for your kind words!!!! I am thrilled to have comments in my blog, for one hehehe I am still working on this piece, I have the backing almost all on and then I have fringe and a closure to ‘whip up’..trust me this will be done any day now, because I have a show this weekend to prepare for!!

Leave a Reply

