NEED OPINIONS PLEASE


Typical Libra that I am, I do a major project and am almost done, then I am not sure if it is good enough. I am ALWAYS striving to make something better. I need some opinions on my website. I am trying to make it easier to maintain and easier for shoppers. Would you leave me a comment and let me know which one you think is better? or maybe you don’t like either one?? I am nearing my wits end on the website thing…frustrated and not enough time to sit and do this endlessly. I want something I like that will stay that way LOL Here are the choices:

http://goodquillhunting.com/sample_Page

http://goodquillhunting.com/

Thanks…if you feel you have too much to say in a comment, you can always email me at

christina@goodquillhunting.com

I welcome your critique, just please have some tact LOL Libra’s are sensitive 😉

(The hovering ‘SnapShots’ may not be accurate, so click on the link)

 

4 thoughts on “NEED OPINIONS PLEASE

  1. I prefer the first site. Both sites use very elaborate text. It is interesting, but hard to read. Let your jewelry talk-text needs to be navigation only.

    Beautiful work.

  2. Well, I prefer the ‘sample page’ website. It’s cleaner and looks like it will be easier to navigate. Heather makes an excellent point regarding the elaborate text, I have a hard time reading your original site.

  3. I hope you get more votes for the original teal and tan. I LOVE that site. I think it is super easy to navigate and extremely pleasing to the eye. You could tweek the text a little, but I don’t find it hard to read. You know that they say not to second guess yourself and stick with your first choice. (I think the second one is reminiscent of a 1800’s newspaper. Somehow, it reminds me of the old west. I don’t know why, but that was my first impression.)

    Stick with your first one and fix whatever there is about it that you don’t like and move on to that MASK! RB has a huge head start on you!

    BTW, I am also a Libra. I have noticed when surfing jewelry blogs, a very large percent are Libra also.

Leave a Reply

