Show Photos


As usual, I had a blast at the show! I came back with more ideas in my head than ever! I got to spend some great time with Bev, which is highly unusual, she is one of the promoters, along with her husband Mike and her Mom, Shirley. They usually run around like crazy during the shows. So getting to speak to her so much was a miracle and a blessing on my end!! Fantastic people they all are!! Also, I was thrilled to see Pat and her husband from pjBeads!!! They are fantastic people too and she even gave me a few really really cool beads. She is a fab lamp worker and her prices are really good! You should check out her sets! To die for ! (her link is under Lampwork Artists in my right hand column of links). Torchsongs (also in the links column) is going to be giving a fused glass class soon too at one of the shows!! I think I have talked Dave into taking it!!

I got the grid from Bead Biz this weekend, too late to set up, but watch out next time!! My table is going to look COMPLETELY different next show! We have alot of work to do, but the change will be amazing!!!! (about time hehe)

I held 2 classes this weekend out of 4. I would have had 3 classes, but I had a ‘no show’. On Saturday, I had my Ice Bracelet Class and had 4 students: Fatima, Lori, Glenda and Nancy!! On Sunday, I taught the Cocoon earrings to Liz!! HI everyone! You were all great students and I am so happy you all were able to get a finished, or nearly finished piece to take home!! You all did a fantastic job!! I hope to have you all again in the future as well. I neglected to get a pic of Liz’s earring, but I did get pics of the bracelets(see below)

The next show is in Maine!! YAY!!! No multiple tanks of gas or hotel rooms for us this time!! WOOHOO!! Although I do enjoy sleeping out, it is nice to save the money and be home!

Here are all kinds of pics!

The top row are photos of the show, customers and Dave snuck a pic of the set up of my classes.

Row 2 is a photo of Shirley, then Bev and Mike, then Pat and her husband from pjBeads , and then some of her beads.

Row 3 photos are the Ice Bracelet students I had, Fatima, Glenda’s Bracelet, Lori’s Bracelet and Nancy’s Bracelet.

Fun times!

2 thoughts on “Show Photos

  1. Pingback: Bead Workers News » Blog Archive » Quick Roundup

  2. Pingback: What do ya think everyone?? « Good Quill Hunting

Leave a Reply

