Coming Soon! A Treat For Your Eyes!


Yesterday after having an ‘inadequate moment’ after having looked at someone’s work, I began to have a cool idea floating around in my head. I wasn’t sure what it was going to be exactly, just the general appearance and techniques.  Well, today I made my eyes very happy and the feeling of  ‘adequacy’ returned LOL I know you all know what I mean! I am beading a bridal piece with hints of lavender woven in. I cannot wait to show you all my new design!! It is not the whole design, but a small segment of it. I think I will probably make a tutorial for it, although it is going to be a pain in the buttinski! Give me a few days though to work on this piece. It is a time consumer, but ALL worth it!

Other fun stuff! Linda, aka Crazed Magpie, put me in one of her Etsy Treasuries again. She is so awesome!! Thanks Linda!!! Check out her goodies here!

http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=5977733

treasury-3-3-09

2 thoughts on “Coming Soon! A Treat For Your Eyes!

  1. HA HA HA HA HA. Can’t stop laughing. Inadequate, YOU!! HA HA HA HA HA. You are one of the most ADEQUATE beaders I have EVER seen. Fishing for compliments?!? LOL You got em!!!

    Seriously, we do know the feeling, but you shouldn’t.

  2. Nope, not fishing for compliments. Thank you though! I am human..I often have doubts about myself in many ways, just like everyone else. It also bothers me that I get these fantastic ideas and often can’t put the product behind my thoughts cause I can’t afford the materials and not soon after my thoughts I see someone else had the same darn idea…that makes me feel inadequate! That’s what happened yesterday. Bums me out LOL

Leave a Reply

