Crazy Month


My first Pow Wow this weekend in Charlemont, MA (north/northwest of Springfield) and I am pretty psyched, although nervous, just that I don’t have everything done that I wanted to and worried about finding some side walls for my canopy! There is a terrific list of Pow Wow’s here:

http://www.powwowschedule.com/powwow2009.html

I have been in 2 Treasuries as of late! Thanks so much Crazed Magpie Jewelry!!

treasury-15

treasury-16

Dave and I did a collaborative piece.  I need to snag a pic of it today. He carved a piece of bone and I fell right in love with it. I made it into a bracelet, because the bone had the ‘top of the wrist’ type of curve on it.  I really like it! I used a button closure that looks like the ‘Indian Head Nickel’.  Today and for the next few days I really need to focus on some quill earrings. My stock is low.  I will take a pic in a while when it is brighter outside.

2 thoughts on “Crazy Month

  1. Congrats on the Treasury.

    You are so funny. You are always so worried that you don’t have enough, can’t fit it all in the car, need more desplays, yada yada yada. lol You are such a worry wart. You been at this a long time and you should just relax , bead on and enjoy your sucess.

    • Yeah I am a worry wart!! Another genetic flaw LOL At least with the newer bigger car, I don’t have to worry about fit anymore! I do always worry about not having enough or the one thing I didn’t make, I could possibly have sold. I feel like I am frantic mode ALL the time!! As for success, not where I want to be, for sure, which may explain the frantic feeling! 😉

Leave a comment