What’s new..


Hi beady friends and customers! I have been very busy mixing up my time between production, website overhauling and listing my wares on Etsy and 1000markets and of course, endless picture taking!! I am also, redoing all of my patterns into a new cover design! These are my newest items:

My Mom’s Amulet, a custom order from her friend

Sundance which is for sale HERE

I have listed and relisted on Etsy: (click on image)

This one below is also a pendant pattern HERE

I was also very excited to find out I was in a Treasury this past week!!

and one night about midnight, I popped into 1000markets and found out I was on the FP. The FP changes everytime you go to their website, but I was super excited anyway!

I was asked a month or so ago to be part of a group on 1000Markets and promptly accepted!(click image)

I have designed 2 new patterns as well! Click image to see details/purchase:

Also HERE

Also HERE for the Channeled Bracelet

Still dreaming up the new contest as well! I should have that all contemplated by this weekend! I am going to be inquiring about doing the week long vending show in Falmouth as soon as this blog entry is posted. I will let you all know if I will be there in my next post…cross your fingers!!

I went to Caravan Beads last Friday and was shopping around when Jocelyn came up to me and asked if I had seen the new Miyuki beading thread, to which I replied…noooooo. I bought a spool of black and have tried it out and LOVE it!!! You can purchase it HERE! It is nylon and it is 3.50 a spool. Jocelyn said the weight is between C-Lon AA and C-Lon D, to which I concur! It is fabulous and frays none!  Ironically, daxdesigns is doing a thread review HERE. I was also filled in on some info at Caravan about the NEW Miyuki galvanized seed beads!! They have come out with a more permanent finish. I am not sure when they will be available, but I think it is soon. Jocelyn had peyote stitched (right to her wrist) a bracelet made from these new beads and has worn it for a MONTH!!  Not a thing wrong with them!! She also stitched it up with the new Miyuki thread and informed me she has worn it in the shower everyday too (since it is stitched right to her wrist!) It is wearing very well and not a thing wrong with it! Thought you all might like to know this little tidbit LOL

Off to check about Falmouth! I am on a mission to complete many many UFO’s I have kicking around the house, so let’s see if I can pull that off LOL Have a fab day everyone!!

2 thoughts on “What’s new..

Leave a Reply

