Blues Traveler


I just finished my newest piece yesterday and am kind of proud of it for its uniqueness. I taught myself, finally, how to braid a round braid.  Once again, I am very happy to have the internet for making that possible LOL The round braids were to be incorporated into the piece, as you will see in the photos below. I bought this beautiful cabochon on Etsy and I laid out everything I had that matched and the Toho Mudbrick seed beads I had been hoarding for just the right project, this was THE one! I hope you like it. In the background is a ‘berry’ wreath I have had for a while and I knew it just matched perfectly, so I ran to my bedroom to retrieve it and indeed, the colors were perfect, so that is what lay in the background.

It can be purchased here: http://goodquillhunting.com/Blues_Traveler.html

I also just finished a simple little piece with another of Marsha Hedrick‘s cabs. It is a simple little barrette, but well timed for Valentine’s day.

and the latest Treasury is:

I think I missed another one tho  😦

Bead Fiesta coming up in Danbury, CT Feb 7th!! I will be teaching my RAW Deal Earrings and Frivolity Bracelet. Have a marvy day my beady friends!

Leave a Reply

