B&B Busy/New Tutorial Too


HI Everyone! I have been super busy gathering a 10 day wardrobe and jewelry to wear for Bead and Button. Leaving Saturday morning and I am nervous and very excited, although I will miss Dave profusely! He hasn’t missed a bead event since I started beading, so I will be solo without my best friend. It will still be tons and tons of fun and I will meet sooo many peeps! I am still seeking a ride back to the Denver area, or close, drop me an email/comment if you can give me a hand, will help with gas! I DO have a ride to Oklahoma which is a tad closer and I could probably see Dave’s family if I go that way. In any case, I have goodies to share with you!

First up is my new Tutorial made with those fantabulous 27MM Swarovski crystals.

Click on the image to go to my website for more images/purchase.  The tute is text and images.

I have been playing with the 27MM and also made this one in Ultra Lime.

and this one in Vintage Indian Sapphire.

I made the following piece a month ago and was forbid to share 😦  It was made for the ‘Bead Soup Double Up through Facebook. Bead Mavens has all the pics of the event to share.

I bought this really pretty cotton gauze blouse from Roaman’s

and I made this to go with it and it looks perfect. Dave thinks it is awesome together.

I think that is all I have for now. Can you believe I have NO earrings to wear to the show!!??!! YIKES! Hopefully I will have time to make a few pairs, I’ll sleep on the way there LOL  Today, I have to go sew myself a few blouses, thankfully an old pro here. I will try to post again before I leave, but for sure no promises on that one. I hope to see some of my readers there, if so, drop by the Buy The Kit booth and say hi!

3 thoughts on “B&B Busy/New Tutorial Too

  1. This is SO PRETTY Chris. I love it and am so happy you did a tutorial for it. Have a fantastic time at the show…you’re gonna be the best dressed one there!

    Laurie

    • Perfect for your new blouse….you will be the belle of the ball at the Bead Show, have a marvelous time darling:)

Leave a Reply

