Been a Few Months


since my last post and I have lots to share with you. I just finished a piece for Indigo Turtle Art. They make beautiful porcelain cabochons. Just the right size and thickness for using in a bead embroidery, in a beautiful array of sizes and colors. I love the artistic and unique feel they have. I don’t have much in the way of blue beadwork, so I thought I would do a piece in blue. The name of the piece is ‘Sapphire‘. Click on the images to go to my website where it is listed for sale and there are a bunch more photos.

Sapphire Necklace 6

Sapphire Necklace 2

I made up the ‘Windows’ bracelet into a tutorial finally. Available on my website or my Etsy shop.

DSC_0046

I have also done up a large bead embroidery, named ‘Mirabella‘. I am in the works of making a modification of the design and writing up the tutorial for it. that will be available in mid May. For more details/images click image or link above to go to my website.

DSC_0412

DSC_0389

I whipped up a few pairs of earrings as well. You can see the new work/purchase on my website.

DSC_0824 DSC_0828 DSC_0829

DSC_0804 DSC_0814 DSC_0817

I have a few new cuffs. Shibori silk ribbon on Vintage v-shaped brass cuff blanks. Click on images to go to my website for more details/purchase.

DSC_0030

DSC_0028

So that is all I have for this post. I do have other works on the table and will post a lot sooner! I won’t wait months like I did this last time šŸ˜€

Posted in Uncategorized

One thought on “Been a Few Months

  1. Hi Christina, Sorry you are not exhibiting at the RMBS Bead Bazaar this coming weekend.
    I’ll be volunteering at the Admissions counter on Saturday from 10-12.30, so if you get there, say HI.
    Also let me know if you are teaching anywhere in the metro area.
    — Barbara
    PS: I’m on the last row of Quimby.

Leave a Reply

